Early Help – Advice, Guidance and Support

All children receive Universal Services, however some children will need extra support in order to be healthy, safe and to achieve their potential.

Term Dates

The dates for 2023-2024 can be found below, or download them here

Term Dates – 2023-24

Autumn 1      Wednesday 6th September – Thursday 26th October 2023

Half Term     Friday 27th October – Friday 3rd November 2023 (inclusive)

Autumn 2         Monday 6th November – Friday 22nd December 2023

Holidays           Monday 25th December – Monday 8th January 2024

Spring 1             Tuesday 9th January – Friday 9th February 2024

Half Term         Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2024

Spring 2             Monday 19th February – Friday 22nd March 2024

Holidays            Monday 25th March – Friday 5th April 2024

Summer 1          Monday 8th April – Friday 24th May 2024

Half Term          Monday 27th May – Monday 3rd June 2024 (inclusive)

Summer 2         Tuesday 4th June 2024 – Friday 19th July 2024

What do we need for Pre-School?

To help the children find their own things (as well as the staff), please name all the items that are sent into Pre-School.

Autumn Term

  • Spare clothes in case of accidents/ water play
  • A healthy snack and drink, and lunch if staying for lunch
  • Wellies for Outdoor Play (can be kept at Pre-School)
  • Raincoats or Warm Winter coats for cold days
  • Waterproof Suits for Outdoor Classroom

Spring Term

  • Spare clothes in case of accidents/ water play
  • A healthy snack and drink, and lunch if staying for lunch
  • Wellies for Outdoor Play (can be kept at Pre-School)
  • Raincoats or Warm Winter coats for cold days
  • Waterproof Suits for Outdoor Classroom
  • Sun hats and sun cream on sunny and hot days – please name

Summer Term

  • Spare clothes in case of accidents/ water play
  • A healthy snack and drink, and lunch if staying for lunch
  • Wellies for Outdoor Play (can be kept at Pre-School)
  • Raincoats
  • Waterproof suits for Outdoor Classroom
  • Sun hats and sun cream – please name